The Committee

The Poppy Ball Committee is composed of volunteers who give their time generously in order to support The Royal British Legion.

There are no admin costs associated with this event. All the work is done by the committee.


Royal Patron:

HRH Princess Eugenie of York



Lord and Lady Astor of Hever DL

Mr and Mrs Harper and Dr Jones.jpg


Admiral Sir Mark Stanhope GCB OBE ADC

Gen Sir Michael Jackson GCB CBE DSO DL

Air Marshal Sir David Walker KCVO OBE

Vice Admiral Peter Wilkinson CB CVO



Princess Dimitry Lobanov-Rostovsky



Mrs Sandra Smith


Committee Members:


Mr Gregory Asikainen

Mr Tristan Baker

Captain Briony Balsom

Mr Rupert Bryan

Mrs Victoria Christian-Wyatt

Ms Anika Christophe

Mr Michael Connors

Capt Lucy Cooper

Capt Amy Cruickshank HAC

Mr Jose Antonio Del Valle

Mrs Camilla Dueser

Ms Elizabeth Filippouli


Mrs Roxane Glick

Ms Louise Goodall

Mr Gerald Hyam

Mr and Mrs Douglas Hansen-Luke

Mrs Heather Harper

Lt Col Nick Henderson

Major Gen John Holmes DSO OBE MC

Mr Jerome Jacober

Mr Jan Henrik Jebsen

Dr Graham Jones MBE

Mrs Namita Kapoor

Mr and Mrs Gary Lydiate

Mr Alasdair MacGregor

Miss Heather Mackenzie

Mr Charles Mason-Pearson

Mrs Hillary Meredith

Ms Christina Minter

Ms Julie Moody

Mr Philipp Mosimann

Mrs Kay Ord

Baroness Marysia Osten-Sacken

Mr Campbell Rigg

Mr Julian Schild

Lt Cdr Elizabeth Squire

Mr Robin Start

Mrs Louise Verrill

Mrs Lucy Werritty

Mrs Tracey Wilkinson


Royal British Legion Members:

Mr Charles Byrne
Mrs Teresa Greener MInstF